Search  English (United States) Hrvatski (Hrvatska)

innovative promotional partnershipICT in renewable energy technologies




  • Abstract submission:
    Monday, 18 January 2021 
    Monday, 1 February 2021
  • Full paper submission:
    Monday, 8 February 2021
    Monday, 22 February 2021
  • Acceptance notification:
    Monday, 15 March 2021 



MIPRO 2021 - first announcement


 Anyone wishing to participate in the redistribution of MIPRO 2021 call for papers can do so as follows:

Post the call physically by putting it on the bulletin board of the institution where you work and send us back a photo of the bulletin board. In this way, you will receive a 10% discount on the registration fee for participating at MIPRO 2021.

MIPRO 2020 Best Paper Awards, Friend of MIPRO and Prominent Person Charters

The MIPRO 2020 International Hybrid Convention follows many traditions. One of them is the awarding best papers and giving recognition to individuals for their work in the MIPRO society.


MIPRO respected that tradition this year as well, in a modified hybrid form, but retaining all the most important elements. At the opening ceremony, on Wednesday, September 30, 2020, in the Congress Hall of the Grand Hotel Adriatic and for the first time in a live stream via the YouTube platform, the President of the Program Committee, Academician Karolj Skala, announced the three best papers, one student paper, awarded one Friend of MIPRO award and two awards to prominent individuals for significant contribution to the association.


At the MEET / Microelectronics, Electronics and Electronic Technology Conference, paper “Microwave Interferometry Measurements of Yeast Cell Suspension and Sediment Process” (Meng Zhang, Tomislav Markovic, Bart Nauwelaers) was awarded as best paper.


The second award for the best paper was awarded to paper “Techno-Economic Analysis of Deployment Options for Converged 5G Wireless-Optical Access Networks” (Maurice Bongard, Kai Grunert, Slaviša Aleksić) at the CTI / Telecommunications and Information Conference.


The Chairs of the Special Section OPHO / Optoelectronics and Photonics chose paper “Plasmonic Enhanced Photodetectors for Near Infra-red Light Detection” (Damiano Giubertoni, Giovanni Paternoster, Fabio Acerbi, Xavier Borrisé, Alessandro Cian, Andrea Filippi, Alberto Gore, Alba Gola, Alberto Gola, Francesc Perez Murano, Filippo Romanato, Elia Scattolo, Pierluigi Bellutti) as the best one.


In the field of student papers at the SP / Mipro Junior Conference, the paper “Using Convolutional Neural Network for Chest X-ray Images Classification” (Matija Sorić, Danijela Pongrac, Iñaki Inza) was chosen as the best student work.


MIPRO is made by people and every year we try to reward prominent individuals for their contribution and long-term work in the society.


The Friend of MIPRO award is traditionally given to individuals who have been participants in the convention for many years and who have contributed to the further development and promotion of the MIPRO with their actions and words. This year, the Program Committee of the MIPRO Convention presented this outstanding award to Viktor Avbelj.


The Program committee also awarded two recognitions to prominent members of the society. The MIPRO Charter was awarded to Andrea Budin for significant contribution to the development of the asociety, especially in connection with the economy, while Mladen Mauher received the MIPRO Charter for his contribution to strategic development, expansion of activities in the social sciences and humanities and promotion of the DaNTe conference.

We once again congratulate all the winners on the awards and recognitions and thank them for their contribution to the MIPRO event.

[back to events]
Tuesday, October 06, 2020

MIPRO conference proceedings 2012-2020
- open access -

Access is free for registered users of the portal!


Previous events
Interviews by Zorislav Šojat

Zorislav Šojat held interesting interviews with the participants of the 43rd International ICT Convention MIPRO 2020, and you can watch them at the link

Patrons - random
Tehnički fakultet RijekaFOI VaraždinIRB ZagrebHAKOMKončar Elektroindustrija Zagreb